skip navigation
Home Travel Teams Calendar Links RampageTickets About Us Contact SpiritStore News

Awards and Achievements

Peewee Team 2014/2015 Season Champions


The San Antonio Jr. Rampage PW Team (U12) defeated the Texas Jr. Stars 3-1 and 4-2 on Saturday to become DSTHL Champions in the Silver Division!  Congratulations to the PW coaches and players on a tremendous season!!

Jr Rampage Celebrate 2014-15 Success


On Tuesday, April 14, 2015, the San Antonio Jr. Rampage celebrated the year's success at the AT&T Center.  The Annual End of Season Awards Banquet is a great way to gather the entire organization for a big pat on the back.

Coaches recognized player's individual success on the ice for hat tricks, shut-outs and assists while also praising academic achievements.  ("Ya gotta be smart to be good!")

The Commissioner's Cup, an annual award nominees were announced and Midget, Jackson Jones, was awarded top honors in this category.  (For more information on the Commissioner's Cup, check out the Awards page)

Families enjoyed a slideshow of season highlights, and stayed to watch their favorite!  The San Antonio Rampage lost to rival, Texas Stars, in a close 3-2 match, but spirits were high and there was much to celebrate.

Photos by Brittany Shapiro

Annual Awards


Each year our Association takes time to honor players at every level for their accomplishments during the season.

Awards by Team: Coaches for each team award the player(s) who exemplify the best qualities in these categories:

  • MVP Offense: Most valuable offensive player
  • MVP Defense: Most valuable defensive player
  • Playmaker: Player registering 3 assists in a game
  • Unsung Hero: A player-maker, a sportsman, a positive force on the team
  • Zero Club: Goalies who earned at least one shut-out during the season
  • Academic Award: Players who maintained an "A" average at school.

Commissioners' Cup: Since 2007-08, the Commissioners' Cup is awarded annually to one player in the organization who epitomizes the qualities of good sportsmanship, physical fitness, outstanding leadership and hockey skill.

The ideal Commissioner's Cup nominee has a passion for the game, works hard, supports teammates and rises above adversity.  He or she is of strong character, a leader of peers and displays a positive attitude. 

Commissioners Cup nominees actively participate in school and often volunteer in service organizations.  They're the all around good kid, the kid with heart, the kid who's always smiling...the one the Commissioners are proud to call their cup winner each year.

Typically one player from each team is nominated by the coaches for this top honor, but only one player, chosen by the Association Commissioner, can be the winner.


The 2014-15 Commissioners Cup nominees were:

  • Squirt Development Team – Maya Shapiro
  • Squirt – Zach Larvins
  • Pee Wee – Brandon Shantz
  • Bantam – Wil Campbell
  • Midget – Jackson Jones - winner
2014-15 Commissioners Cup Nominees

2014-15 Commissioners Cup Nominees - pictured above with Commissioners Ed Ferris and Billy Kaye (front row) Maya Shapiro, Zach Larvins, Brandon Shantz and Jackson Jones (winner)

2013-14 Commissioners Cup

2013-14 Commissioners Cup nominees - pictured above Jeff Campbell, Jake Recore (winner), Noah Shaefer, Levi Adcock (front), Everest Schnider, and Ed Ferris

2012-13 Commissioners Cup

2012-13 Commissioners Cup nominees - pictured above Jake Recore, LB Cole, Stephan Nunez, Jeff Campbell (Commissioner) Chris Blum (winner), and Robyn Tresnak (Commissioner)

2010-11 Commissioner's Cup Nominees - pictured above Don Miller, Gavin Phillips, Ryan Salgado, Jordan Cornell, Jeff Campbell, Matthew Anguiano and Colton Rasmussen.

2009-10 Commissioner Cup Award Nominees. Pictured from left to right, Everest Schnieder, Liam Brown, Jeremy Jackson, Danny Rosengard and Ryan Salgado

Peewee Champions 2014-2015

Peewee Silver DSTHL Champions 2014/2015

Bantam Win Tournament 2014/2015

Pioneer Classic Champions, Bantam 2014/2015

Squirt Development Team, Holiday Festival Champions

Squirt Development Team, Holiday Festival Tournament Champions 2014/2015

Two Champs

Two Jr Rampage Teams Crowned Champions for 2013-14


The Peewee team arrived at the rink just in time to see the Bantams cap off their perfect 26-0 season with a championship win.

The Bantams couldn't leave knowing the Peewees were ready to take the ice and could cinch their championship if they pull-offed a back to back win. 

Both teams won their respective championship games and were crowned the best of the Dallas Star Travel Hockey League (DSTHL).


Team Year Achievement
Peewee Black 2011 8th Annual Texas Shootout "Peewee Gold Champions"
Peewee Silver 2011 Taos (NM) Tournament - 2nd place
Peewee (Black) 2011 President's Day Tournament Champions
Peewee (Black) 2010 Texas Shoot-out Champions
Squirt 2010 RGV International Hockey Tournament Champions
Bantam 2009-10 NTXHL Champions
Squirt 2008-09 NTXHL Champions
Squirt 2009 Texas Shoot-out Gold Champions
Mite 2008-09 STYHL Champions
Bantam 2007-08 NTXHL Champions

Peewee Black celebrates after winning the 2011 President's Day Tournament in Austin.

Jr. Rampage PW Team - 2014-15 DSTHL Champions